

## Mandatory Professional Licensure Disclosure July 1, 2020

In compliance with Federal Regulations, 34 CFR §668.43 (2019 Rule), and State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (SARA) Manual version 19.2, the College of Pharmacy at Marshall B. Ketchum University provides the following disclosure related to the educational requirements for professional licensure in Pharmacy.

This disclosure is strictly limited to the College's determination of whether its Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) educational program, if successfully completed, would be sufficient to meet the educational licensure requirements in a state for the practice of pharmacy. <sup>[1]</sup> The College cannot provide verification of an individual's ability to meet licensure or certification requirements unrelated to its educational programming. Such individual determinations are made by state licensing boards, and are fact specific determinations.

This disclosure does <u>not</u> provide any guarantee that any particular state licensure or certification entity will approve or deny your application. Furthermore, this disclosure does <u>not</u> account for changes in state law or regulation that may affect your application for licensure and occur after the date of this disclosure. <u>Enrolled students and prospective students are strongly encouraged to contact their State's Board of Pharmacy using the links provided to review all licensure requirements imposed by their state(s) of choice. <sup>[2]</sup></u>

The Marshall B Ketchum College of Pharmacy program currently meets all the requirements to sit for the North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination (NAPLEX), which measures a candidate's knowledge of the practice of pharmacy. The second component of licensure is competency in pharmacy law for each state. Most states utilize the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination (MPJE), whereas California requires the California Practice Standards and Jurisprudence Exam (CPSJE). Each of the 50 states have different requirements in terms of reciprocity, jurisprudence examination, number of experiential/intern hours required to be eligible for the state license, and other documents to be submitted.

<sup>[1]</sup> This determination is based on the educational and curricular requirements of each state for licensure (excluding any special or temporary licensure that may be granted) and does <u>not</u> imply that other requirements for licensure do not exist or have been determined to have been met by this program or that any necessary approvals for clinical placements have been secured at the time of enrollment.

<sup>[2]</sup> http://2hgyh93y2sj32lqbnw40aoj0.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/000384251.pdf

macy program that if or of Pharmacy license

successfully completed is sufficient to meet the licensure requirements for a Doctor in the following states:  Alabama Arizona California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire	The College has designed an educational program curriculum for its Doctor of Pharm
Alabama Arizona California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	successfully completed is sufficient to meet the licensure requirements for a Docto
Arizona California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	in the following states:
Arizona California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Alabama
Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Arizona
Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Colorado
Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Connecticut
Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Florida
Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Georgia
Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
lowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Illinois
Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Indiana
Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	lowa
Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	•
Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	Massachusetts
Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	-
Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada	
Montana Nebraska Nevada	• •
Nebraska Nevada	
Nevada	
New Hampshire	
	New Hampshire

New Jersey

New York

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma

Oregon

Rhode Island

South Carolina

Texas

Utah

Virginia

Washington

West Virginia

Wisconsin

The following States require additional intern hours above what is provided in the College of Pharmacy Curriculum:

Alaska – Need additional 500 intern hours
Arkansas – Need additional 350 intern hours
New Mexico – Need additional 550 intern hours
Pennsylvania – Need additional 750 intern hours
Tennessee – Need additional 400 intern hours
South Dakota – Need additional 500 intern hours
Vermont – additional 400 intern hours
Wyoming – additional 400 intern hours